Day 33/365

IMG_1570

February 2, 2013

 Boarding in Big Bear 🙂

IMG_1565

It was kind of on a whim.. I didn’t realize how little I knew about snowboarding until I got onto the lift. :X

IMG_1566

So I got really excited about the view from the chairlift so I had my phone and took this photo. Seconds after…. it fell. In the snow. I really should invest in an iPhone case with a strap. My friend Richard was gracious enough to hike through the snow for like 2 hours and find it. I still can’t believe he did that… THANK YOU RICHARD! He’s the one in the red below.
IMG_1586

Here are some C3 members who decided to board that day! 🙂

IMG_1592

This is where I got stuck. I couldn’t get up. It sucked. But then I got up and I was happy. Go Kristine!

Leave a Reply

