Day 21/365

 

_DSC2027 copy

Day 21/365

On the Metro after a long day

The mother in the photo was frustrated with her children on the train yesterday. I thought it was sweet how her daughter was nonetheless still comforting her.

Went on a Metro adventure yesterday to Little Tokyo. I went for a more photojournalistic approach yesterday taking pictures of people and moments that interested me. Towards the end of the night my photos became more about buildings at lights that were interesting.

Here I am taking pictures in the train station. Thanks for the picture Wendy!

IMG_1196

_DSC1905

_DSC1922 copy

_DSC1924 copy

This installation at the train station was so…. weird and creepy, but interesting. The bodies had serial numbers on their shirts. Hmm… I wonder what the idea was._DSC1928

_DSC1933 copy

_DSC1938 copy

I thought this was the such a sweet and simple moment. Eating sushi in the park on a sunny day with your two dogs. D’aw I’ll do that any day.

_DSC1951 copy

I thought that this was such a cool sign.

_DSC1963

_DSC1964

Reminded me of Ethan and John (: Miss you guys!

_DSC1969

That hair must be so difficult to manage…

_DSC1970

This girl was absolutely adorable.

_DSC1974 copy

I saw this couple sharing some ice cream and thought it was a cute moment. When I looked back on the image, I saw the guy’s face. Priceless!_DSC1980

I still can’t believe it was so nice outside. Got to wear one of my favorite dresses!

_DSC1981

Sign in an Urban Outfitters-esque store in Little Tokyo

_DSC1982

IMG_1198

IMG_1205

_DSC1990

IMG_1207

Really cool stairwell into a parking garage

_DSC1993

_DSC2001

The lighting on this building was just… amazing. Such a cool effect!

_DSC2003

At one of the metro stations, they had photographs backlit on the wall. Todd Hido! Perhaps that will be me someday.
_DSC2024

_DSC2025

Our little adventure group!

_DSC1895

Having some fun with the panorama feature on the iPhone. Photo Credit: Wendy WuIMG_1195

We spent so much time in this Japanese photobooth.. Love you guys!

IMG_1228

Leave a Reply

