Day 17/365

day17Comforter

I took my first drawing class today (the 17th). To be honest, before I went I was really nervous. Because I’m a fine arts major, I felt like everyone expected me to know how to draw. There wasn’t anything to worry about because most of the students were beginners. I learned a lot about line and the characteristics of line. I feel like I see things even more than before. I’m excited for my eyes to get better and better at seeing and observing this semester.¬†We did a lot of blind contour and contour drawings.

The lines I had to observe and draw definitely influenced my photo for the day. They have so many qualities about them.

Leave a Reply

